Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In

Monday Game Group Mod for SF 2.03c (YUCC) Options · View
Ederon
Posted: Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:17:36 PM
 Field Major


Joined: 2/28/2007
Posts: 5,949
Location: Heart of Europe
Applying mod
  1. Download mod using link provided below.
  2. Unpack it in 'mod' directory you can find within HoI3 directory
  3. Run the game via launcher (hoi3.exe) and choose 'Monday Game Group for SF 2.03c' as a mod to load.
  4. Alternatively, create shortcut to hoi3game.exe somewhere (I have it on my desktop) and change 'Target' in properties of this shortcut to something like this 'C:\Games\HoI3\hoi3game.exe -mod monday'.
  5. Check whether your checksum is YUCC. If not, you may have altered some game files yourself. Either revert these on vanilla SF 2.03 (SIDW) and restart the mod.

Monday Game Group Mod for HoI3 SF 2.03c (checksum YUCC)
  • download Monday Game Group Mod for HoI3 SF 2.03c YUCC (105 kB)


    Changes

    Original values are commented out.

    General
    Code:
    - Italy gets more base IC
    - when USA loses Pacific bases, it gets 300 MP
    - when Vichy is created, USA gets 300 MP
    - when Nationalist China is annexed, USA gets 100 MP
    - when SOV loses key cities in West Russia, it gains 500 MP
    - when ROM loses Bessarabia, it gets 50 MP[/b]
    - fixed partisans popping up in impassable territory
    - Slovakia is not created on End of Czechoslovakia event and former Slovak territory goes to Hungary


    common/defines.lua
    Code:
    SPY_DETECTION_CHANCE     =0.07,  --0.1,
    BUILDING_REPAIR_SPEED         = 0.25,    -- 0.1,
    SUPPLYPOOL_DAYS = 20,    -- 30,    -- days of supply.
    BASE_FORT_PENALTY = -0.075,   -- -0.09,

    CONVOY_BUILD_COST         = 1.3,    --2
    CONVOY_BUILD_TIME         = 90,    --100,
    ESCORT_BUILD_COST         = 2.7,    --4,
    ESCORT_BUILD_TIME         = 180,    --240,


    common/buildings.txt
    Code:
    air_base = {
        cost = 3    #2
        time = 120    #180
    }

    naval_base = {
        cost = 7,5    #5
        time = 120    #180
    }

    coastal_fort = {
        cost = 7.5    #5
        time = 120    #180
    }

    land_fort = {
        cost = 7.5    #5
        time = 120    #180
    }

    infra = {
        cost = 2    #1
        time = 180    #365
    }


    units\armor_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 0.6    #1.7
        on_completion = armour_practical


    units\bergsjaeger_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 0.45    #3
        on_completion = infantry_practical


    units\cag.txt
    Code:
        build_cost_ic = 8.75    #3.50
        build_time = 200    #500
        completion_size = 1.4    #1.8
        on_completion = single_engine_aircraft_practical


    units\cas.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 1.2    #2.0
        on_completion = single_engine_aircraft_practical


    units\heavy_armor_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 1.05    #2.5
        on_completion = armour_practical


    units\infantry_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 0.4#0.2
        on_completion = infantry_practical


    units\interceptor.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 1.2    #2.0
        on_completion = single_engine_aircraft_practical


    units\light_armor_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 0.33    #1.0
        on_completion = armour_practical


    units\marine_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 0.6    #0.3
        on_completion = infantry_practical


    units\mechanized_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 0.9    #1.2
        on_completion = mobile_practical


    units\motorized_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 0.45    #0.6
        on_completion = mobile_practical


    units\multi_role.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 1.3    #2.1
        on_completion = single_engine_aircraft_practical


    units\paratrooper_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 0.8    #0.4
        on_completion = infantry_practical


    units\super_heavy_armor_brigade.txt
    Code:
        completion_size = 1.05    #2.7
        on_completion = armour_practical
  • Ederon
    Posted: Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:19:01 PM
     Field Major


    Joined: 2/28/2007
    Posts: 5,949
    Location: Heart of Europe
    I have to put the file to FTP yet, until then please download if from here.

    Also note we're using moddir (finally), so you don't have to fuckup your vanilla installation at all. Any feedback is welcome.

    EDIT: Download file linked in first post.
    Forgiven
    Posted: Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:41:09 PM
     Pilus prior

    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 8/1/2009
    Posts: 1,097
    Location: Up north (cet+1)
    Moddir, my my, I wonder how many times I'll forget to start with this Big Grin


    Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Which is a problem, if you are powerless.
    Ederon
    Posted: Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:47:36 PM
     Field Major


    Joined: 2/28/2007
    Posts: 5,949
    Location: Heart of Europe
    Create a shortcut as I suggest in first post and you have no probs Wink
    Forgiven
    Posted: Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:50:40 PM
     Pilus prior

    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 8/1/2009
    Posts: 1,097
    Location: Up north (cet+1)
    I'm not very good with shortcuts either, I always use the -> 'run' -> 'near top of the list clicky on hoi3' instead of something from desktop, but I'm sure I'll manage every other restart with just one restart Big Grin

    Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Which is a problem, if you are powerless.
    Ederon
    Posted: Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:57:32 PM
     Field Major


    Joined: 2/28/2007
    Posts: 5,949
    Location: Heart of Europe
    This will work as well, I also use 'Run' very often, just WIN+R, then DOWN ARROW followed by an ENTER and I go. Smile


    Ederon attached the following image(s):
    modrun.JPG

    Anders
    Posted: Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:59:13 PM
     Generalfeldmarschall

    Forum Supporter Medal 1st ClassOne Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal2012 Good Cause Support MedalBanned in ActionAuthor of 7000th post

    Joined: 3/9/2007
    Posts: 13,057
    Location: Auf das der Adler wieder fliegt
    Latest patch + hotfix as well? or just unpatched SF ?

    "Hvor fattige var de ikke, disse fiskere som levde av havets nåde! De slet sig gjennom livet uten å se sig om til høire eller til venstre. Deres gleder var få, deres bekymringer mange. Men de hadde allikevel et gemyttlig smil til den fremmede, en munter vise og en lun historie. For sånn er de, disse Sørlandets barn."

    King of Men wrote:
    Anders is correct.

    Fivoin wrote:
    Yeah, Anders is right.

    baronbowden wrote:
    I would tend to agree with Anders.

    Support Ederon.net via your Amazon purchases!

    I joined Ederon.net before it became mainstream
    Forgiven
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 12:04:23 AM
     Pilus prior

    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 8/1/2009
    Posts: 1,097
    Location: Up north (cet+1)
    Should be enough to have plain SF and then just the hotfix on top of it (hotfix has everything in it)
    ( EDIT, and yes, checksum is for the 2.03c )

    Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Which is a problem, if you are powerless.
    Ederon
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 12:26:43 AM
     Field Major


    Joined: 2/28/2007
    Posts: 5,949
    Location: Heart of Europe
    I don't know what's unclear on it - 2.03c is mentioned there.
    Fiendix
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 3:41:48 AM
     Pilus prior
    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 4/25/2008
    Posts: 1,017
    hmm i dont use the moddir and get EUUN checksum when I copy the files? Arent they to be the same with and without moddir?

    are we sure the moddir works and doesnt crash in MP?

    Anders
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 3:57:37 AM
     Generalfeldmarschall

    Forum Supporter Medal 1st ClassOne Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal2012 Good Cause Support MedalBanned in ActionAuthor of 7000th post

    Joined: 3/9/2007
    Posts: 13,057
    Location: Auf das der Adler wieder fliegt
    Daniel wrote:
    I don't know what's unclear on it - 2.03c is mentioned there.

    How should I know what 2.03c is?

    "Hvor fattige var de ikke, disse fiskere som levde av havets nåde! De slet sig gjennom livet uten å se sig om til høire eller til venstre. Deres gleder var få, deres bekymringer mange. Men de hadde allikevel et gemyttlig smil til den fremmede, en munter vise og en lun historie. For sånn er de, disse Sørlandets barn."

    King of Men wrote:
    Anders is correct.

    Fivoin wrote:
    Yeah, Anders is right.

    baronbowden wrote:
    I would tend to agree with Anders.

    Support Ederon.net via your Amazon purchases!

    I joined Ederon.net before it became mainstream
    Traks
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 7:38:54 AM
     Centurion
    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 11/4/2009
    Posts: 853
    Partisans are fixed in 2.03c so you can delete that part. If I will forget to load mod, all will crash so it is easy for me.
    Ederon
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 10:05:39 AM
     Field Major


    Joined: 2/28/2007
    Posts: 5,949
    Location: Heart of Europe
    Vanilla 2.03c is SIDW according to my installation.

    @Anders - look at PI forums.
    Forgiven
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 10:56:06 AM
     Pilus prior

    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 8/1/2009
    Posts: 1,097
    Location: Up north (cet+1)
    No confusing people, vanilla 2.03c is SIDW as you said in first post correctly,
    with mod it's the TIDH.
    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?t=495139

    (And if you can't use that, do tell...)

    Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Which is a problem, if you are powerless.
    Traks
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 11:05:58 AM
     Centurion
    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 11/4/2009
    Posts: 853
    You did scare me, as I was not getting TIDH even after clearing cache.
    As Forgiven says - normal checksum is SIDW, then mod turns it into TIDH.
    teamgene
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 1:21:39 PM
     Lieutenant Colonel

    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 11/3/2009
    Posts: 588
    Location: Texas
    Now I just got to remember to select Monday Mod with each restart, hehehe.
    Fiendix
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 1:48:16 PM
     Pilus prior
    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 4/25/2008
    Posts: 1,017
    id really prefer we do it the old way. less mistakes imo. And i dont trust moddir with Paradox. Never worked. And yes the checksum is different if you do it the traditional way.. plus i cant load sometime useing the launcher for some odd reason. Mad
    Ederon
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 2:25:21 PM
     Field Major


    Joined: 2/28/2007
    Posts: 5,949
    Location: Heart of Europe
    Don't load up the launcher, no need for that.

    Use just 'Run' and type in path to your hoi3game.exe file addin '-mod monday' to it. As I posted on a picture above.

    Yes, and don't ask me for checksums, they are all written in first post as well as in setup sticky, so why ask? Just read what's written over there, more writing means more confusion as we could see.
    Gen.Schuermann
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 3:19:22 PM
     Generalfeldmarschall

    Forum Supporter Medal 1st ClassOne Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership MedalAuthor of 9000th Post

    Joined: 3/5/2007
    Posts: 3,505
    Location: guarding Democracy
    Is it just me, or is Italy fucked up somewhow... got all major cities under rebel control, and you cannot take it back...

    Only me? Got the right checksum alright.

    In Soviet Russia, Schuermann defeats YOU!
    Forgiven
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 3:30:40 PM
     Pilus prior

    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 8/1/2009
    Posts: 1,097
    Location: Up north (cet+1)
    Actually, me too.
    And looking at them, they are not 'occupied' by rebels, they are part of a 'rebel nation' instead, as if they don't even belong to Italy.

    Edit; it's also the provinces that have been modded to have more IC, but I don't see what it actually is that causes the problem...

    Quick test of copying whole Italian history of province to mod dir tells me it's just their existence in there that screws Italy up, (all turned rebel)...
    ...still don't know why.

    Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Which is a problem, if you are powerless.
    Gen.Schuermann
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 3:51:04 PM
     Generalfeldmarschall

    Forum Supporter Medal 1st ClassOne Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership MedalAuthor of 9000th Post

    Joined: 3/5/2007
    Posts: 3,505
    Location: guarding Democracy
    Really weird, i checked the files and it should be OK. hmmm.

    In Soviet Russia, Schuermann defeats YOU!
    Fiendix
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 3:55:42 PM
     Pilus prior
    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 4/25/2008
    Posts: 1,017
    how many times must I say before u listen Sad

    DONT USE MODDIR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    if you do it the "old" way everything works..

    EUUN should be the correct checksum...
    Forgiven
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 4:42:00 PM
     Pilus prior

    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 8/1/2009
    Posts: 1,097
    Location: Up north (cet+1)
    Sorry to ruin your joy, I agree mod dir doesn't really work that well, no reason not to learn to use it properly, so, there, I fixed it. (And checksum changed to YUCC)

    Futher reading :
    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?t=444895
    Slan wrote:

    Not sure if you are still interested in the answer for your questions, but it is rather simple. The mod directory won't work for more then two levels deep. That means if you place the province files in the 'hoi3\mod\your_mod\history\probinces\region', it won't work, but if you place it in 'hoi3\mod\your_mod\history\probinces\', it will.

    File Attachment(s):
    mod.rar (105kb) downloaded 39 time(s).




    Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Which is a problem, if you are powerless.
    Gen.Schuermann
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 6:31:11 PM
     Generalfeldmarschall

    Forum Supporter Medal 1st ClassOne Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership MedalAuthor of 9000th Post

    Joined: 3/5/2007
    Posts: 3,505
    Location: guarding Democracy
    Works Smile
    Thanks Forgiven Smile

    In Soviet Russia, Schuermann defeats YOU!
    Fiendix
    Posted: Sunday, August 29, 2010 7:19:49 PM
     Pilus prior
    One Year Membership MedalTwo Year Membership Medal

    Joined: 4/25/2008
    Posts: 1,017
    Forgiven wrote:
    Sorry to ruin your joy, I agree mod dir doesn't really work that well, no reason not to learn to use it properly, so, there, I fixed it. (And checksum changed to YUCC)

    Futher reading :
    http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/showthread.php?t=444895


    does this mod have different files than the one Ederon attached? I got a different checksum when i copied those files? What changed?
    Users browsing this topic
    Guest


    Forum Jump
    You cannot post new topics in this forum.
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
    You cannot create polls in this forum.
    You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

    Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.0 (NET v2.0) - 10/10/2006
    Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.
    Copyright © 2005-2007 Daniel "Lord Ederon" Scibrany. All rights reserved.